Partridge Club

Industry Professionals of the Year 2010

The Members and the Board of Directors

of the




The mission of this Foundation is to raise scholarship funds for institutions of higher learning providing training for students pursuing a career in the Hospitality Industry.  Further, it is to promote mutual business interests among its members and to stimulate friendship and fellowship.

December 2004


The Partridge Club was formed in 1935 at the Victoria Hotel in New York City. The membership was made up of leading purveyors to the hotel, club and restaurant trade.  Charter President was Henry G. Duvernoy and Charter Secretary-Treasurer was Arthur Simmons.

In the early Forties, a few dissatisfied members left and formed the Invitation Club.

Things went well for both Clubs until the crackdown on business expenses during the Presidency of Lyndon Johnson (1963-1969). Membership declined in both Clubs and committees were formed to explore the possibilities of a merger. After much dickering and negotiating, the merger was implemented in 1967.

The deal was the Invitation Club would have its President become the first President, if the Partridge name preceded the Invitation name. Thusly, the name Partridge-Invitation Club of New York, Inc.

A scholarship program was established and it grew so fast that in 1988 the Club’s name was changed to the Partridge-Invitation Scholarship Foundation, Inc., to better describe its mission.


President – Greg Telfian

Vice President – Michael R. Posternak

Secretary – Fred Klashman

Treasurer – Rodney P. Seelig



Maureen K. Cole

George P. Hannau

Joseph A. Thomas


Marc Fuchs

Dennis G. Murphy

Marc J. Sarrazin


Thomas F. Egan

Peter A. Fernandez

Patrick J. Murray

Ex Officio

Ross L. Gnesin